my comforting Poe

"I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity. During these

fits of absolute unconsciousness, I drank--God only knows how often or

how much. As a matter of course, my enemies referred the insanity to

the drink rather than the drink to the insanity. I had, indeed, nearly

abandoned all hope of a permanent cure, when I found one in the

death of my wife. This I can and do endure as becomes a man. It was

the horrible never-ending oscillation between hope and despair which I

could not longer have endured, without total loss of reason."



Kommentarer
Postat av: Hanna Håkansson [ Foto ]

tack :)

2012-03-26 @ 20:33:45
URL: http://hkansson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0